1019 Bryan RoaddividerO'Fallon, MO 63366dividerPhone:  636-240-3200
Hours: (Records) M – F, 7 a.m. – 5 p.m.; (Municipal Court) M – F, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

 
Criminal Investigation Section
English English
Explore
O'Fallon

O'Fallon Justice Center
1019 Bryan Road
O'Fallon, MO 63366
Phone:  636-240-3200
Hours (Records):  M – F, 7 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Hours (Municipal Court):  M – F, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

The O’Fallon Criminal Investigation Section, or Detective Bureau as it is commonly known, is staffed by 18 commissioned personnel and one civilian employee. In addition to three supervisors, nine criminal investigators act as general assignment detectives when it comes to day-to-day investigations.

Several of the nine detectives also have sub-specialties such as fraud, identity theft and sex crimes.

The Bureau is responsible for conducting follow-up investigations initiated by the Patrol Section and maintaining a case load of self-initiated complaints.

When should I call the Criminal Investigation Section?

  • When you have questions about the status of a case that is assigned to the Criminal Investigation Section.
  • When you have new or additional information about a case assigned to the Criminal Investigation Section, which has already been reported to the Police Department.
  • When you are looking for advice on matters which may be criminal in nature.

If you call the Criminal Investigation Section during regular business hours (Mon – Fri, 7 a.m. to 6 p.m.) your call will be directed to the appropriate detective or supervisor. If that person is not available, messages can be left on the detectives' voicemail for a return call when they are available. In emergencies or during situations that are in progress, please dial 9-1-1.


Criminal Investigation Section Personnel

Lieutenant P. Hossenlopp, Commander phossenlopp@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5662
Det. Sgt. Brian Buchanan bbuchanan@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5638
Det. Sgt. Jodi Weber jweber@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5636
Det. Holly Barthold hbarthold@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5534
Det. Drake Nelsen dnelsen@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5943
Det. Wesley Lohmeyer wlohmeyer@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5664
Det. Joe Judge jjudge@ofallon.mo.us 636-980-5940
Det. Wade McElfresh wmcelfresh@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5579
Det. Kevin Mountain (SCCCCTF) kmountain@ofallon.mo.us 636-949-7900 Ext. 2243
Det. Matt Myers mmyers@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5670
Det. Steve Schneider sschneider@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5633
Det. Montana Stephenson mstephenson@ofallon.mo.us@ofallon.mo.us 636-980-5939
CIS Clerk Ashley Knehans aknehans@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5645
Evidence Specialist Laura Weiss lweiss@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5463
Evidence Specialist Elizabeth Richardson erichardson@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5462
Other Bureau facts

Some Bureau members are also members of other outside agencies which assist in specific law enforcement duties, including:


Submit a Tip to CrimeStoppers

Crime information may be reported anonymously to CrimeStoppers using one of the following methods: